ABOUT/FAQ

THE GARAGE is an all-ages, alcohol-free, multi-stage music venue, recording studio, and educational facility located in Burnsville, MN and is operated by the 501c3 nonprofit Twin Cities Catalyst Music.

As a 501c3 nonprofit organization Twin Cities Catalyst Music/THE GARAGE depend on support from people and businesses like you to keep the music opportunities coming and prices low.

Click here to donate.
 

General Inquiries & Booking | thegarage@catalystmusic.org

Jack Kolb-Williams | Executive Director | jack@catalystmusic.org

Nicole Breidel | Director of Operations & Community Outreach | nicole@catalystmusic.org

Caitlyn Williams | General Manager | caitlyn@catalystmusic.org

Rob Frost | Studio Manager | rob@catalystmusic.org

Ben Sisney | Talent Buyer | ben@catalystmusic.org

Tay Quam | Marketing Coordinator | tay@catalystmusic.org
 

FAQ

  • No Re-Entry
  • No Outside Food or Beverages
  • No Smoking, E-cigs, or Vaporizers
  • No Backpacks
  • No Drugs or Alcohol

THE GARAGE bans guns on its premise.

Seating

All shows are General Admission. We have a limited number of stools and booths available.

Sold Out Shows

If a show is listed as “Sold Out” then it is really sold out.

Parking

There is a general parking lot located just east of the venue entrance which is available to patrons at no charge.

Advance Tickets

Tickets are available online through our website. You can choose to have your tickets mailed to your address, you can print them yourself at home, load them on your smartphone (make sure your screen is not cracked), or have your name added to our will-call list. Tickets for future events can be purchased at THE GARAGE during show hours.

Ticket Re-fund Policy

All ticket sales are final. There are no refunds or exchanges unless a show is cancelled.

Camera & Recording Policy

Point and shoot cameras as well as smartphones are allowed. Any professional cameras (SLR, detachable lens, etc.) or video recording devices are not allowed unless permission has been granted by the venue or band.

THE GARAGE does not have a coat check.